Main Content

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon
WEEKNIGHTS 11:35/10:35c
Mötley Crüe

Mötley Crüe


Rock band Mötley Crüe was founded in 1981 by members Nikki Sixx and Tommy Lee, with Vince Neil and Mick Mars joining later. The band has released nine albums, its most successful being 1987's Girls, Girls, Girls and 1989's Dr. Feelgood, the only Crüe album to top the Billboard 200 albums chart. After a tumultuous period where members Lee and Neil left the band, the original lineup reunited in 2004 and released its first album of new material, Saints of Los Angeles, in 2008. Six years later, Mötley Crüe announced plans to retire and kicked off a farewell tour.

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.