Main Content

Team Ninja Warrior
Team Ninja Warrior

About the Show

They say there's strength in numbers, but does that apply when people are tackling the Ninja Warrior obstacle course? That question gets answered on this show, which pits teams against one another on the challenging course. Twenty-four teams of three - two men, one woman - begin the season with four teams competing in each of the first six episodes. Each four-way match is done in heats, with one member from each team competing against their opponents simultaneously. Teams score points for individual wins, and the two teams with the most points after the three heats advance to that episode's final. The winner of the final relay showdown advances to the Team Ninja Warrior finals. The show is hosted by comedian Matt Iseman, former NFL player Akbar Gbaja-Biamila and reporter Alex Curry.

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.