Main Content

La Brea
La Brea

About the Show

Drama, Sci Fi and Fantasy
TV-14 43 min | 2021

About the Show

"La Brea" follows an epic family adventure after a massive sinkhole opens in Los Angeles, pulling people and buildings into a mysterious and dangerous primeval land where they have no choice but to band together to survive. In Season 2, the Harris family remains separated as Eve is reeling from her son, Josh, having mistakenly gone through a portal to 1988. What she doesn't know yet is that her ex-husband, Gavin, and their daughter, Izzy, have landed in prehistoric Seattle and now must brave the elements and animals to make their way to L.A.

The cast includes Natalie Zea, Eoin Macken, Jon Seda, Nicholas Gonzalez, Chiké Okonkwo, Zyra Gorecki, Jack Martin, Veronica St. Clair, Rohan Mirchandaney, Lily Santiago, Josh McKenzie, Tonantzin Carmelo and Michelle Vergara Moore.

Writer David Appelbaum executive produces with Avi Nir, Alon Shtruzman, Peter Traugott, Rachel Kaplan, Steven Lilien, Bryan Wynbrandt, Ken Woodruff, Arika Lisanne Mittman, Adam Davidson and Chris Hollier.

"La Brea" is produced by Universal Television and Australia's Matchbox Pictures, both divisions of Universal Studio Group, in association with Keshet Studios.


Day & Time
Tuesdays 9/8c

Series Premiere
Sept. 28, 2021

Natalie Zea, Eoin Macken, Jack Martin, Zyra, Jon Seda, Chiké Okonkwo, Karina Logue, Veronica St. Clair, Rohan Mirchandaney, Nicholas Gonzalez, Lily Santiago, Chloe De Los Santos, Josh McKenzie

Executive Producers
David Appelbaum, Bryan Wynbrandt, Steven Lilien, Avi Nir, Alon Shtruzman, Peter Traugott, Rachel Kaplan, Ken Woodruff, Adam Davidson, Arika Lisanne Mittman

Created for Television By
David Appelbaum

Naomi Cleaver

Zakiyyah Alexander (104), David Appelbaum (101, 102), Andre Edmonds (108), Jessica Granger (108), Steven Lilien (106), Jose Molina (103), Arika Lisanne Mittman (105, 109), Aiyana White (107), Bryan Wynbrandt (106)

Adam Davidson (103, 106, 110), Thor Freudenthal (101, 104, 107, 109), Greg McLean (105), Cherie Nowlan (102, 108)

Production Designers
Carrie Kennedy, Ben Morieson

Directors of Photography
Mark Wareham ACS (101, 103, 106, 107, 110), Damian Wyvill ACS (102, 104, 105, 108, 109)

Harry B Miller III (101, 104, 107, 109), Leland Sexton (102, 106, 108), Julie-Anne De Ruvo (103), Angie Higgins (101, 104)

Music Score
James S. Levine

Music Supervisors
Stacy Wallen-McCarthy, Tori Gonzales

Casting Directors
Sara Isaacson (US), Amanda Mitchell (Australia)

Melbourne, Australia

Series Produced By
Universal Television, a division of Universal Studio Group, in association with Keshet Studios

We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.