Main Content

Chicago P.D.

About the Show

Drama, Crime and Mystery
TV-14 42 min 

About the Show

From multiple Emmy Award-winning Executive Producer Dick Wolf and the team behind the hit series "Chicago Fire" and "Chicago Med," "Chicago P.D." is a riveting police drama about the members of the Chicago Police Department's elite Intelligence Unit, combatting the city's most heinous offenses - organized crime, drug trafficking, high-profile murders and beyond.

At the center of "Chicago P.D." is Sgt. Hank Voight (Jason Beghe), who is at ground zero against the war on crime in Chicago and is fiercely determined yet complicated.

His close-knit team of detectives share his passion for keeping the city safe, including Det. Jay Halstead (Jesse Lee Soffer), a committed and ethical detective who previously served in Afghanistan; Officer Adam Ruzek (Patrick John Flueger), a quick thinker who often leads with his heart; Officer Kim Burgess (Marina Squerciati), a fearless former patrol officer whose research and astute observations often lead the team in the right direction; Officer Kevin Atwater (LaRoyce Hawkins), a bright and quietly charismatic member of the team; and Det. Hailey Upton (Tracy Spiridakos), a seasoned detective whose tough demeanor belies her complicated emotions.

Desk Sgt. Trudy Platt (Amy Morton) runs a tight precinct with a firm hand, although she lets her wry sense of humor shine through from time to time.

The Intelligence Unit will be tested as it learns how to work efficiently with a new chief of police. In addition, a new member has been added to its ranks - Officer Dante Torres (Benjamin Levy Aguilar), who is fresh off patrol but will hold his own on a team with big personalities. 

In addition to Wolf, executive producers are Gwen Sigan, Chad Saxton, Rick Eid, Derek Haas, Gavin Harris, Jason Beghe, Arthur Forney, Peter Jankowski and Michael Brandt. "Chicago P.D." is produced by Universal Television, a division of Universal Studio Group, in association with Wolf Entertainment.


Day & Time
Wednesdays at 10/9c

Season 10 Premiere
September 21, 2022

Jason Beghe, Jesse Lee Soffer, Patrick John Flueger, Marina Squerciati, LaRoyce Hawkins, Amy Morton, Tracy Spiridakos and Benjamin Levy Aguilar

Executive Producers
Dick Wolf, Gwen Sigan, Rick Eid, Chad Saxton, Derek Haas, Gavin Harris, Jason Beghe, Arthur W. Forney, Peter Jankowski and Michael Brandt

Developed By
Michael Brandt & Derek Haas

Created By
Dick Wolf & Matt Olmstead

Co-Executive Producers
Craig Cannold, Rebecca McGill, Scott Gold, Kevin Deiboldt

Supervising Producer
Anastasia Puglisi

Ike Smith, Brian Luce, Terry Blythe

Daniele Bernstein

Casting Directors
Jonathan Strauss, Rikki Gimelstob, Claire Simon

Production Designer
Gregory Van Horn

Director of Photography
James Zucal

Shawn Taylor, Alex Robinson

Chicago, Illinois

Produced By
Universal Television, a division of Universal Studio Group, in association with Wolf Entertainment


We and our partners use cookies on this site to improve our service, perform analytics, personalize advertising, measure advertising performance, and remember website preferences. By using the site, you consent to these cookies. For more information on cookies including how to manage your consent visit our cookie policy.